iBlog’s Updated Widget Sidebar

Tonight I have updated the widget sidebar on the iBlog.

First, I added a “Search the iBlog” widget. This allows you to find posts easily. For example, type “Skype” into the search bar and it will come up with the post where I wrote about the Skype for Mac 5.3 update.

Second, I added a “Top Rated” widget. This allows you to see the top-rated post and comments on the iBlog.

Hope you like the new, updated sidebar. If you have likes, dislikes, or suggestions, be sure to say so in the comments!

UPDATE: I have also launched a new “Recommended Stuff” page. If you visit it right now, you won’t find much. (Sorry, it’s kind of a work-in-progress.) Visit the page to learn more about it. I should have a lot of stuff on the page by the time I’m done with it. Hopefully I can get it done by the end of 2011.

UPDATE 2: There are also two new categories, Mac Tips & Tricks and iOS Tips & Tricks.

