Create a System-Wide Keyboard Shortcut to Enter Full Screen Mode in Lion

Hey there, everyone! Sorry, but I have been extremely busy for some time so please forgive me for those days when I had no new posts. I’m extremely sorry.

Anyways, I have a tutorial for you on how to create a system wide shortcut for entering full screen mode (for apps that support it).

Go to “System Preferences”, and then go to “Keyboard”. At the top, select “Keyboard Shortcuts”. Then, at the side menu, select “Application Shortcuts”. From there, go to where there is are little +- buttons. Click “+”. Create a name for that shortcut. For the menu title, I typed “Enter Full Screen”. Then for the keyboard shortcut, create one that it is easy for you to remember. I chose “⌘F”. For the shortcut, you need to select that box and actually just press the two keys together. Then, click “Add”.

Ta-da! You have now created a system wide shortcut for entering full screen! Hope this has helped!

2 thoughts on “Create a System-Wide Keyboard Shortcut to Enter Full Screen Mode in Lion

Comments are closed.